Contact Us
info@isiflorence.org
Tel: +39 055-2645910
Fax: +39 055-2646721

Institute at Palazzo Rucellai
Via della Vigna Nuova, 18
Florence, Italy 50123

Academic Calendar

SPRING SEMESTER 2014

Tuesday, January 7 Departure from US                    
Wednesday, January 8 Arrival in Florence
Thursday - Sunday, January 9 - 12 Orientation
Monday, January 13 Classes Begin
Monday - Thursday, February 24 - 27 Midterm Exams
Friday - Sunday,  February 28 - March 9 Midterm Break
Monday, April 21 Holiday - Institute Closed
Thursday, April 24 Classes End
Friday, April 25 National Holiday - Institute Closed
Monday - Thursday, April 28 - May 1 Final Exams
Wednesday, April 30  Farewell Reception
Friday, May 2 Program Ends 
Saturday, May 3 Students Vacate Apartments       

SUMMER SESSION 2014
Wednesday, May 14 Departure from US                    
Thursday, May 15 Arrival in Florence
Friday - Saturday, May 16 - 17 Orientation
Monday, May 19 Classes Begin
Monday, June 2 National Holiday - Institute Open
Tuesday, June 24 Classes End
Wednesday - Thursday, June 25 - 26 Final Exams
Friday, June 27 Program Ends
Saturday, June 28 Students vacate apartments

FALL SEMESTER 2014
Tuesday, August 26 Departure from US                    
Wednesday, August 27 Arrival in Florence
Thursday - Sunday, August 28 - 31 Orientation
Monday, September 1 Classes Begin
Monday - Thursday, October 13 - 16 Midterm Exams
Friday - Sunday,  October 17 - 26 Midterm Break
Thursday, December 4 Classes End
Monday - Thursday, December 8 - 11 Final Exams
Thursday, December 11 Farewell Reception
Friday, December 12 Program Ends
Saturday, December 13  Students vacate apartments       

SPRING SEMESTER 2015
Tuesday, January 6 Departure from US                    
Wednesday, January 7 Arrival in Florence
Thursday - Sunday, January 8 - 11 Orientation
Monday, January 12 Classes Begin
Monday - Thursday, February 23 - 26 Midterm Exams
Friday - Sunday,  February 27 - March 8 Midterm Break
Monday, April 6 Holiday - Institute Closed
Thursday, April 23 Classes End
Saturday, April 25 National Holiday - Institute Closed
Monday - Thursday, April 27 - 30 Final Exams
Thursday, April 30  Farewell Reception
Friday, May 1 Program Ends 
Saturday, May 2 Students Vacate Apartments       

SUMMER SESSION 2015
Wednesday, May 13 Departure from US                    
Thursday, May 14 Arrival in Florence
Friday - Saturday, May 15 - 16 Orientation
Monday, May 18 Classes Begin
Tuesday, June 2 National Holiday - Institute Open
Tuesday, June 23 Classes End
Wednesday - Thursday, June 24 - 25  Final Exams
Friday, June 26 Program Ends
Saturday, June 27 Students vacate apartments

FALL SEMESTER 2015
Tuesday, August 25 Departure from US                    
Wednesday, August 26 Arrival in Florence
Thursday - Sunday, August 27 - 30 Orientation
Monday, August 31 Classes Begin
Monday - Thursday, October 12 - 15 Midterm Exams
Friday - Sunday,  October 16 - 25 Midterm Break
Thursday, December 3 Classes End
Monday - Thursday, December 7 - 10 Final Exams
Thursday, December 10 Farewell Reception
Friday, December 11 Program Ends
Saturday, December 12  Students vacate apartments